How Honeybee met JF

beeSince this month marks the anniversary of when we “met”, I thought I would share our odd little story.

Yes, we are another one of those couples that met online, though for some reason, I always forget that. Maybe its because our romance didn’t really start there, or maybe it’s just so long ago, that it feels as if we have known each other forever.

Anyway new to chatting as I was, I got some random message from a guy “S”. We had a decent little talk and some time later the same guy sends another message, but asking who I was, etc. As it turns out the first guy had left our chat up on the screen but was using another guy’s computer. Yeah, you guessed it. JF’s computer!

I never imagined we would ever be together. For one thing, he was in India. For another, we were both seeing other people, although both relationships were headed south. We continued chatting regularly. One time I even saw him on webcam, from work (tsk tsk). Months passed and he told me he would be coming to US for work. We both admit that it crossed our minds right away about meeting! But we didn’t discuss it. He tells me now he was really excited to think about meeting me, but I’m not sure 😉 In the meantime, both of our previous relationships ended and he came to work in the state next to mine. I don’t think this changed much between us. We went on chatting as usual. On occasion we would “joke” about meeting. A few times we talked on the phone. Slowly the thought of meeting started to get more serious. Unfortunately, he had no car, little money and was rooming with other people, and my situation wasn’t much different. To make it short, we didn’t have the opportunity, not at that time.

It hurts sometimes to think of what happened next.  There were complications. Not between us, but in our own personal lives. And somehow our chatting dropped to rare status. Life shifted course. It would be a year later that we crossed paths again, and this time we were back with a vengeance! Sparks flew, Birds sang, and I think the Earth’s rotation just might have been altered verrry slightly. But there were still complications…

It never ceases to amaze me how one minute seemingly unimportant action can change one’s whole future in an instant. I want to say a big thank you to “S” for connecting two soulmates, albeit unknowingly! 😀

~ by honeybeeluvsjackfruit on February 10, 2009.

2 Responses to “How Honeybee met JF”

  1. Good evening! I’m Lorraine, a fourth year graduating college student. I’m currently doing a thesis on online relationship/romance. I read on one of your entries that you met your soulmate online and I was wondering if I could interview you online regarding this. You will be kept anonymous and the interview will be kept confidential.

    Hoping for your kind reply…
    -Lorraine (rainebobila@yahoo.com)

  2. Hey Bee… So, when and where did you two finally meet? 🙂 I’m very curious and haven’t seen updates from you in a while…I hope you tell more of your story!

Leave a Reply

 
